Our board members give generously of their time and talents.

Committed to Need in Deed’s mission and organizational health, our board members share their experience and expertise.


Barbara Goulart (2016)
Assistant Vice President, Project Management, Lincoln Financial Group
Candace Ritchie PhD, (2022)
Global Director Field Medical Research and Execution, Merck & Co
Daniel P. Jones, CPA (2019)
Senior Audit Manager, KPMG


Pressy Abraham (2022)
Senior Business Analyst, Toll Brothers
Giacomo Cesareo (2022)
Director of Business Affairs, CI&T
Michael Farrell (2023)
Chief Learning Officer, School District of Philadelphia
Cait Gossert (2021)
Senior Manager, PwC Labs, PwC
Kristin McKenna (2020)
Associate Director, The Forum of Executive Women
Joe Moorman (2023)
Director of Learning and Development, Impact ED
Kyra Atterbury (2023)
Executive Director, Need in Deed
Monique P. Simpson (2022)
Realtor, Realty One Group Restore
Lisa Smulyan, EdD (2022)
Co-Chair, Educational Studies, Swarthmore College
Elizabeth Soslau, PhD (2007)
Associate Professor, Department of Education, University of Delaware
Michael Sydnor (2022)
Analyst, Econsult Solutions, Inc.
Howard Verlin (2008)
Executive Vice President, The Pegasus Companies, Inc.
Kim Whetzel (1996)
Realtor, Kurfiss Sotheby’s International Realty

Emeritus Members

Rick Elko (2013)
Consultant, Excel Advisors
Eric Kaplan, PhD (2016)
Chief of Staff, Graduate School of Education University of Pennsylvania
J. Douglas MacBride (1990)
Theresa Rollins, PhD (2002)
Board member emeritus, Arcadia University
Skip to toolbar